The Berkeley City Council is made up of eight members elected by district and the Mayor who is elected citywide. University Avenue is the line between Districts 1 and 2 from the water to the Downtown, where it enters District 4.

uaa-council map rough.png

Mayor Tom Bates mayor@cityofberkeley.info

Council Members

District 1: Linda Maio lmaio@cityofberkeley.info

District 2: Darryl Moore dmoore@cityofberkeley.info

District 3: Max Anderson manderson@cityofberkeley.info

District 4: Jesse Arreguin jarreguin@cityofberkeley.info

District 5: Laurie Capitelli lcapitelli@cityofberkeley.info

District 6: Susan Wengraf swengraf@cityofberkeley.info

District 7: Kriss Worthington kworthington@cityofberkeley.info

District 8: Gordon Wozniak gwozniak@cityofberkeley.info