The Berkeley City Council is made up of eight members elected by district and the Mayor who is elected citywide. University Avenue is the line between Districts 1 and 2 from the water to the Downtown, where it enters District 4.

uaa-council map rough.png

Mayor Tom Bates

Council Members

District 1: Linda Maio

District 2: Darryl Moore

District 3: Max Anderson

District 4: Jesse Arreguin

District 5: Laurie Capitelli

District 6: Susan Wengraf

District 7: Kriss Worthington

District 8: Gordon Wozniak